Register for Updates | Search | Contacts | Site Map | Member Login

ICRP: Free the Annals!

Committee 2
Doses From Radiation Exposure

Committee 2 is concerned with the development of dose coefficients for the assessment of internal and external radiation exposure; development of reference biokinetic and dosimetric models; and reference data for workers and members of the public.

click to enlarge

Back Row(L-R): Chan Hyeong Kim (South Korea), Frank Wissman (Germany), Derek Jokisch (United States), Alexander Ulanowski (Austria), Augusto Giussani (Germany), Wesley Bolch (Secretary, Uniteds States), Tatsuhiko Sato (Japan)
Front Row(L-R): Francois Paquet (Vice Chair, France), Maria Antonia Lopez (Spain), Eric Blanchardon (France), Nina Petoussi-Henss (Germany), John Harrison (Chair, United Kingdom), Volodymyr Berkovskyy (Ukraine), Rich Leggett (United States), Tracy Smith (United Kingdom), Junli Li (China)

Summaries of Committee 2 Meetings:


John D Harrison 
Oxford Brookes University and Public Health England, UK
Curriculum Vitae


Prof Francois Paquet 
French Institute for Radiological Protection and Nuclear Safety (IRSN), France


Wesley E. Bolch 
University of Florida, USA
Curriculum Vitae

Business Address
Advanced Laboratory for Radiation Dosimetry Studies (ALRADS)
Department of Biomedical Engineering
1275 Center Drive
University of Florida
Gainesville 32611-6131

Telephone and E-mail
352 273 0303 (Office) (Main email) (Office)
9501 SW 56th Place
Gainesville, Florida 32608


Volodymyr Berkovskyy 
Ukrainian Radiation Protection Institute (RPI) and National Research Center for Radiation Medicine (NRCRM), Ukraine

Telephone and E-mail
+380444837182 (Office) (Assistant)
Eric Blanchardon 
French Institute for Radiological Protection and Nuclear Safety (IRSN), France
Augusto Giussani 
Federal Office for Radiation Protection (BfS), Germany

Telephone and E-mail (Main email)
Derek Jokisch 
Francis Marion University, USA

Telephone and E-mail (Office) (Other)
Prof Chan Hyeong Kim 
Hanyang University, Korea
Dr Rich Leggett 
Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL), USA
Prof Junli Li 
Tsinghua University, China
Maria Antonia Lopez 

Telephone and E-mail (Main email)
Nina Petoussi-Henss 
Helmholtz Zentrum München, Germany

Business Address
Helmholtz Zentrum München
German Research Center for Environmental Health
Institute of Radiation Protection
Ingolstaedter Landstr. 1
85764 Neuherberg

Telephone and E-mail
49 89 3187 2791 (Office)
49 89 3187 2517 (Fax) (Office)
Dr Tatsuhiko Sato 
Japan Atomic Energy Agency (JAEA), Japan
Tracy Smith 
Public Health England, UK
Alexander Ulanowski 
International Atomic Energy Agency, Austria
Dr Frank Wissmann 
Federal Office for Radiation Protection, Germany