Main Commission

The International Commission on Radiological Protection is an independent Registered Charity, established to advance for the public benefit the science of radiological protection, in particular by providing recommendations and guidance on all aspects of protection against ionising radiation.

Houston, May 2019. Left to right: Donald Cool, Carl-Magnus Larsson, Christopher Clement, John Harrison, Claire Cousins, Dominique Laurier, Jacques Lochard, Werner Ruhm, Kunwoo Cho, Kimberly Applegate, Simon Bouffler, Michiaki Kai. Absent: Senlin Liu, Sergey Romanov.

Summaries of ICRP Main Commission Meetings:

Claire Cousins (Chair), Addenbrooke's Hospital (retired), UK
Jacques Lochard (Vice-Chair), Nagasaki University & Hiroshima University, France
Christopher H. Clement (Scientific Secretary), ICRP, Canada
Kimberly Applegate (Member), University of Kentucky COM (retired), USA
Simon Bouffler (Member), PHE, UK
Kun-Woo Cho (Member), Korea Institute of Nuclear Safety, Korea
Donald A. Cool (Member), Electric Power Research Institute (EPRI), USA
John D. Harrison (Member), Oxford Brookes University and Public Health England, UK
Michiaki Kai (Member), Oita University of Nursing and Health Sciences, Japan
Carl-Magnus Larsson (Member), Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency (ARPANSA), Australia
Dominique Laurier (Member), French Institute for Radiological Protection and Nuclear Safety (IRSN), France
Senlin Liu (Member), China Institute of Atomic Energy, China
Sergey Romanov (Member), Southern Ural Biophisics Institute, Russian Federation
Werner Rhm (Member), Helmholtz Zentrum Mnchen, Germany
Roger H. Clarke (Member Emeritus), UK
Fred A. Mettler (Member Emeritus), University of New Mexico, USA
R. Jan Pentreath (Member Emeritus), UK
R. Julian Preston (Member Emeritus), Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), USA
Christian Streffer (Member Emeritus), Germany
Eliseo Va (Member Emeritus), Complutense University, Spain

Active Task Groups under Main Commission

Task Group 72
RBE and Reference Animals and Plants